Calmly (or not so calmly) Waiting…

SeptemberLight, originally uploaded by tabithasuo.

September 26th, 2007

So… I have had this blog for almost a month and just haven’t been in the mood to write. I had started one on another site to give updates on Scarlet. But I think, if I can figure it all out, I would like this one much more. Plus, there is so much going on right now that I need to be able to just write. Shannon used to always tell me that a good writer writes something everyday… even if it’s just a letter. So this is my attempt to keep writing everyday. (Hopefully my attempts will get better since it did take me almost a month just to write this one.)

Life is exciting. Another trip to the hospital tonight. I swear I’m not crazy. I really was having contractions! Just not dilating the way I should be. It is a sad day when the people at the front desk know you by name. How embarrassing! Oh well, here I am, at midnight, still contracting but trying to ignore it. I should just put a giant pool in my empty dining room and have a baby here. But Mom would flip. 🙂

Well, even though I want to run laps right now, I am choosing to lay down and try to sleep just in case these are real contractions. Scarlet, this is your mother, come out! (Dang, I already sound like my mother. 🙂

3 thoughts on “Calmly (or not so calmly) Waiting…

  1. Her little room looks so cozy! I love the shadow from the trees coming in from the windows! I can’t wait to see it!
    Love you, my sweet friend!

    -Strech-

  2. love all 3 of you. can’t wait to hold little scarlet. i know your belly button can’t wait to get back inside.

Leave a Reply

