Special People

We drove an 8 hour trip to Atlanta in the early morning hours on Thanksgiving Day. It took us almost 12 hours to get there. I would love to say that it was the traffic or the baby’s fault that it took so long… but no… we were both so very tired by the time we actually got in the car that we stopped and slept. πŸ™‚ We were so very glad to finally be there. I had been waiting so patiently for Turkey Day to come so that Scarlet could meet some of the most special people in my life. We had SO MUCH FUN! Nana and Shannon did such and good job on Thanksgiving dinner! They blessed us so very much. They gave us our own little Christmas! They sat us down and handed us all the presents under the tree. We were so suprised! They picked out beautiful outfits for Scarlet, leapord skin boots, and we got a wonderful, cozy blanket that now lays over our couch. Oh! …and thanks to Gary, for the coffee for the road! It’s the only thing that got us home. I’m sippin’ on my Christmas Blend right now. πŸ™‚

Shannon, Scarlet, and I

Levi, Heaven, and Scarlet

Granddad, Nana, and Scarlet

The day after Thanksgiving, we drove a little ways to see my best friend, Liesel and her family. I hadn’t seen her since May. It was amazing to spend time with her and realize what an incredible friendship we have, even from far away. Scarlet loves her crazy Aunt Swiesel!


What amazing people God has put in my life. It was a cool thing to see them love my family just as much as I do, even from far away. I love that. I love them.

Gah! Now I’m all teary… I hate being miles away from people when they are so close to my heart.

Leave a Reply

