I got a suprise for me!!!


I got a new camera!!! Thanks to my hunny!

I love photography. If you’ve read this blog any length of time you know I’m a strange bird (I feel like I repeat that often…). So, it probably won’t shock you that I create relationships with cameras and thus far this camera and I aren’t sure about each other. So, just understand if these next few pictures are a little rough, it’s because we haven’t gotten comfortable yet. 🙂

The 4th of July and my Papa’s Birthday!

All the family got together at my parents house for the holiday. The kids wanted to go “hunt for nature.” I think they were trying to remember how to say nature hunt… made me laugh.

Joseph and Olivia eating their wooden watermelon

Rachel’s favorite thing is getting her hands in the DIRT!

Josiah found a turkey feather!

For some reason it makes me so happy to see kiddos digging their hands in the earth. I wish I remembered what it felt like to put my foot in a mud puddle for the first time or when I caught fireflies for the first time. It amuses me to watch children discover new things about the world around them. If I could only remember that newness the earth had when I was a child.

Watching them this weekend reminded me how exciting life is. As an adult it is harder to find new things to discover… maybe as an adult, you get the same feeling when you watch your child hold her first flower or feel her first rain drop.

Scarlet does something new every single day. It is becoming very hard to record when she does what first. It seems like it is all happening at once. I will start updating you with all that she is doing.

1. She has two teeth!

2. She just started waving bye-bye

3. She originally was going to call Joseph Papa but she said da-da first. So we changed it. Now she calls him Papa. 🙂 Thus far, Joseph has two names and I have….none. 😦

4. Today were her very first crawling steps. 🙂 She gets into everything!!!

She has discovered cords!

For the next few posts I was thinking of doing mostly pictures since I have missed having a camera so bad. We need some quality time anyway.

Hope you had a great Independence Day! On with another week of Summer!

2 thoughts on “I got a suprise for me!!!

  1. “As an adult it is harder to find new things to discover… maybe as an adult, you get the same feeling when you watch your child hold her first flower or feel her first rain drop.” – Sooo true!

    Happy Birfday Papa… *cough*…. I mean, PASTOR Steve.

Leave a Reply

