A weekend out…

The past few months have been a windstorm. I could go through all the silly details of it all but that would be too much for my brain at this point. There have been many very cool things and many things that have forced us to become better people. But through the past few months one thing is for sure, we learned to encourage each other. I remember not knowing what else to do but to hug and encourage ourselves through it. I can’t remember off the top of my head where it’s at, but there’s a place in my favorite book that talks about encouraging yourselves in the Lord. The honest truth is, there was not much else we could do. Micah recently said that the peace of God is really the way to stay strong through all times, the good ones and the not so good ones. And that is just what we learned to do. One of the things I adore about my husband is that he is so careful to never allow us to be divided. Even in the hardest times he makes sure that we are okay. I love that about him.

This is a very strange post, I know. But I said all of that to say… we are having a weekend just for us. My sweet baby will be with Grandma and Grandpa and we are off to ride roller-coasters and eat yummy amusement park food. 🙂 I am so excited to have him all to myself. This will be the first time we’ve left Miss Rayne over night. We love her so much. But this is much needed time… to breathe.

Speaking of the darling… she just woke up. So off I go to tend to the babe and dream of the weekend to come.

4 thoughts on “A weekend out…

  1. Wow this is awesome! I haven’t left my kids overnight and to be honest I know I need it. LOL i love your courage. I love this picture — it’s soo candid — soo real. I love this post!!!!

  2. I’m glad you guys are getting a weekend to yourselves, its been a long time coming! Thanks for sharing how you get through the good and bad times, you are both such an example to all of us! Have fun 🙂

  3. I’m dreaming of the day when we can have a weekend to ourselves. I so understand the need for that now that I have a kid. Timmy is precious and I love him but we still need time for us and it’s hard to have that time when you have a little one. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

