Mr. Nobody did it!

kissingfeather

I feel as though there is some little elf that runs around stealing all things having to do with my camera. Mama used to say his name is Mr. Nobody. He is the guy who is responsible for all those things you KNOW you set in this exact spot and all of the sudden they have vanished from the earth. This time he has stolen my camera charger and refuses to return it. And of course there is no store that sells them in this area. So, I have two choices: 1) search until I am so very upset at Mr. Nobody that I could throw something at him. (But he never shows his face) 2) Spend the extra cash on a new charger. (oh I hate to do that when I KNOW that it was just here). Until I decide what to do I have been using Gran’s camera on her phone whenever we’re with her. So these were taken in her yard a few days ago. 

The past few weeks my days have all looked the same. Something like this:

Wake up. Nurse. Breakfast. Clean. Nurse. Try to get out of the house for a bit. Lunch. Naptime for Scarlet while I… Nurse. Cut fabric and prepare pattern while bouncing baby in sling. Nurse. Cook dinner. Bounce baby while eating dinner. Daddy and Scarlet time while me and Adi sew. Nurse. Put Scarlet to bed. SEW SEW SEW. Nurse. Sleep.

Yes, my sewing schedule is VERY flexible but I seem to be getting stuff done. Such as: (since I seem to be the queen of lists today… yet another)

:: mastered making wool soakers for the babe

:: found a skirt pattern that is perfect for me. Now I’ve gone “skirting-making crazy”

:: my first stuffed animal is in the works!

:: between me and Grans urges to sew Scarlet has a whole summer wardrobe. 

:: have a small surprise I’m working on. It might just be the first item I put up to sell!! We’ll see!

I feel like I dream about, think about, talk about sewing constantly. I am LOVING having two babes! But I have found the perfect way to clear my head and turn my focus from the babies for just a sweet small piece of time. (that is, when they let me 🙂 )

Hopefully there will be pictures of some projects to come. I still have to post from Easter huh… oops.

One thought on “Mr. Nobody did it!

  1. You sound so busy. I bet your getting so good at sewing you should sell some things on etsy! I would love to see them!!

Leave a Reply

