Sponsor Giveaway! ~ Beloved Inc.

 

UPDATE: (only a WHOLE WEEK late… sorry people.)
The winner is…. Kerri!
“When I was about 5 years old, my Daddy made me a wooden doll bed for my barbie doll.  It was very simply made.  We painted it pink (my fav color at the time) and I made a little mattress, blanket and pillow for it.  Hmmm, already sewing at 5?  It was so special to me because my Daddy made it for me!”
Thank you to both Jasmin and Kerri for participating and letting me know a little more about you! 
*********************************
Today is a special day! It’s the very first giveaway for Roots & Wings! 

carrie

This is one of my greatest friends, Carrie Lynn. She owns Beloved Inc. Photography and Design, which is very much a reflection of the many gifts she has. She is a seamstress, knitter, photographer, and an artist. Not to mention one of the most amazing girls on the planet. She has been around in my world for almost 10 years now! The whole time I’ve known her she has always been about creating something out of the forgotten, the stuff no one else notices. If you’d like to read more about Carrie and how she began Beloved Inc. hop right on over here and see what she’s about. 

Last month Scarlet received the CUTEST sock monkey in the mail from her Auntie Carrie. It took no time at all for her to bond with this sweet button-eyed monkey how’s name is “Yawn.” Why would she name a monkey yawn? I have no idea. But he has definitely won her heart.

Today she’s offering this adorable stationary set that she has created from vintage children’s books! So cute!

giveaway(sorry the photo is so small. it wouldn’t make it bigger 😦 )

Just leave a comment here telling me what your favorite thing you played with or what you played with most as a child. Just so we can get to know each other a little better. I mean really. I’m ALWAYS talking. You barely say a word. Common, speak up! Comments will close next Saturday at 9 pm EST. The winner will be announced Sunday afternoon sometime. 

Also, Carrie is offering 10% off of anything from Beloved Inc. through the month of September to anyone who uses the password “Roots&Wings.” Just type it in the comments section when you check out. You can also check out some of her photography  on Flickr. She’s got some great stuff! Go see!

3 thoughts on “Sponsor Giveaway! ~ Beloved Inc.

  1. This is a little sad but true. My mom gave me a purple doll and my sis a pink one (same exact but different colors). When we were taken away from my mom it was the only memory i had of her. I slept with it, took to the bathroom and sat it on the toilet when I bathed. It was attached me everywhere i went. When i went away to college it was in my mothers basement and got destroyed in a flood. I cried soo much. But, hey I got my momma back. 😉

  2. When I was about 5 years old, my Daddy made me a wooden doll bed for my barbie doll. It was very simply made. We painted it pink (my fav color at the time) and I made a little mattress, blanket and pillow for it. Hmmm, already sewing at 5? It was so special to me because my Daddy made it for me!

Leave a Reply

